Our Member Countries

Shelter Afrique’s current shareholders include our 44 member countries categorised as ‘Class A’ Shareholders, plus the African Development Bank (AfDB) and African Reinsurance Corporation (Africa-Re), categorised as ‘Class B’ Shareholders.

Each shareholding Member of the Shelter Afrique is entitled to a representative on the Board of Governors, which generally comprises Ministers of Finance, Ministers of Housing or Ministers of Economic Planning for Regional Members, and high-ranking officials for Non-Regional and Institutional Members. The Board of Governors also appoints the Non-Executive Directors of the Board of Directors.

Our Partners

More about us